United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library
UN-I-QUE (UN Info Quest): If cited, please provide attribution.



NOTE: The meetings took place 22-24 Oct. 1995 (A/50/PV.35-40). An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Listings for countries are alphabetical under their current names in English; please note that country names may have changed over the years (e.g., Burma changed to Myanmar). Statements compiled in The UN at 50: Statements by World Leaders, New York: UN, 1996 (call no.: UNA(02)/UN3).

Afghanistan: A/50/PV.40

Agency for the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons in Latin America and the Caribbean: A/50/PV.40

Albania: A/50/PV.40*

Algeria: A/50/PV.36*

Andorra: A/50/PV.40*

Angola: A/50/PV.36*

Antigua and Barbuda: A/50/PV.40*

Argentina: A/50/PV.40*

Armenia: A/50/PV.40*

Asian-African Legal Consultative Committee: A/50/PV.40

Australia: A/50/PV.38*

Austria: A/50/PV.37*

Azerbaijan: A/50/PV.36*

Bahamas: A/50/PV.37*

Bahrain: A/50/PV.40

Bangladesh: A/50/PV.37*

Barbados: A/50/PV.38*

Belarus: A/50/PV.36*

Belgium: A/50/PV.39*

Benin: A/50/PV.37

Bhutan: A/50/PV.40

Bolivia: A/50/PV.36

Bosnia and Herzegovina: A/50/39*

Botswana: A/50/PV.37*

Brazil: A/50/PV.37*

Brunei Darussalam: A/50/PV.35*

Bulgaria: A/50/PV.39*

Burkina Faso: A/50/PV.36

Burundi: A/50/PV.40*

Cambodia: A/50/PV.40*

Cameroon: A/50/PV.40*

Canada: A/50/PV.36*

Cape Verde: A/50/PV.38*

Caribbean Community: A/50/PV.40

Central African Republic: A/50/PV.38*

Central American Integration System: A/50/PV.40

Chad: A/50/PV.40*

Chile: A/50/PV.40*

China: A/50/PV.39*

Colombia: A/50/PV.40*

Commonwealth Secretariat: A/50/PV.38

Comoros: A/50/PV.40

Congo: A/50/PV.38

Costa Rica: A/50/PV.39*

Cote d'Ivoire: A/50/PV.40*

Croatia: A/50/PV.35*

Cuba: A/50/PV.35*

Cyprus: A/50/PV.38*

Czech Republic: A/50/PV.40*

Democratic Republic of the Congo: A/50/PV.37*

Denmark: A/50/PV.40*

Djibouti: A/50/PV.38

Dominica: A/50/PV.39*

Dominican Republic: A/50/PV.39

Economic Cooperation Organization: A/50/PV.40

Ecuador: A/50/PV.36

Egypt: A/50/PV.37

El Salvador: A/50/PV.38*

Equatorial Guinea: A/50/PV.37*

Estonia: A/50/PV.35*

European Union: A/50/PV.38

Fiji: A/50/PV.40*

Finland: A/50/PV.40*

France: A/50/PV.37*

Gabon: A/50/PV.36*

Gambia: A/50/PV.39

Georgia: A/50/PV.36

Germany: A/50/PV.37

Ghana: A/50/PV.38*

Greece: A/50/PV.37*

Grenada: A/50/PV.40

Guatemala: A/50/PV.39*

Guinea: A/50/PV.36

Guinea-Bissau: A/50/PV.36*

Guyana: A/50/PV.39*

Haiti: A/50/PV.40*

Holy See: A/50/PV.40

Honduras: A/50/PV.40*

Hungary: A/50/PV.40*

Iceland: A/50/PV.40*

India: A/50/PV.40*

Indonesia: A/50/PV.38*

International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies: A/50/PV.39

International Organization for Migration: A/50/PV.36

International Committee of the Red Cross: A/50/PV.36

Iran (Islamic Republic of): A/50/PV.36

Iraq: A/50/PV.40

Ireland: A/50/PV.36*

Israel: A/50/PV.39*

Italy: A/50/PV.39

Jamaica: A/50/PV.39*

Japan: A/50/PV.35*

Jordan: A/50/PV.35*

Kazakhstan: A/50/PV.36*

Kenya: A/50/PV.40

Kuwait: A/50/PV.40*

Kyrgyzstan: A/50/PV.38

Lao People's Democratic Republic: A/50/PV.39

Latin American Economic System: A/50/PV.40

Latin American Parliament: A/50/PV.40

Latvia: A/50/PV.36*

League of Arab States: A/50/PV.38

Lebanon: A/50/PV.36

Lesotho: A/50/PV.38

Liberia: A/50/PV.39*

Libyan Arab Jamahiriya: A/50/PV.38

Liechtenstein: A/50/PV.36*

Lithuania: A/50/PV.40*

Luxembourg: A/50/PV.36

Madagascar: A/50/PV.39*

Malawi: A/50/PV.40*

Malaysia: A/50/PV.37

Maldives: A/50/PV.40*

Mali: A/50/PV.40*

Malta: A/50/PV.40

Marshall Islands: A/50/PV.36*

Mauritania: A/50/PV.39

Mauritius: A/50/PV.40*

Mexico: A/50/PV.36*

Micronesia (Federated States of): A/50/PV.38*

Monaco: A/50/PV.39*

Mongolia: A/50/PV.39*

Morocco: A/50/PV.40*

Mozambique: A/50/PV.40*

Myanmar: A/50/PV.37

Namibia: A/50/PV.35*

Nepal: A/50/PV.37*

Netherlands: A/50/PV.36*

New Zealand: A/50/PV.35*

Nicaragua: A/50/PV.37

Niger: A/50/PV.40*

Nigeria: A/50/PV.38

Norway: A/50/PV.35*

Oman A/50/PV.40

Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe: A/50/PV.40

Organization of African Unity: A/50/PV.40

Organization of American States: A/50/PV.40

Organization of the Islamic Conference: A/50/PV.36

Pakistan: A/50/PV.39*

Palau: A/50/PV.39*

Palestine: A/50/PV.35*

Panama: A/50/PV.39*

Papua New Guinea: A/50/PV.38

Paraguay: A/50/PV.40*

Permanent Council of the Francophonie: A/50/PV.38

Peru: A/50/PV.40

Philippines: A/50/PV.40* (also on behalf of the Group of 77)

Poland: A/50/PV.35*

Portugal: A/50/PV.36*

Qatar: A/50/PV.38

Republic of Korea: A/50/PV.35*

Republic of Moldova: A/50/PV.37*

Romania: A/50/PV.37*

Russian Federation: A/50/PV.35*

Rwanda: A/50/PV.39*

Saint Kitts and Nevis: A/50/PV.40*

Saint Lucia: A/50/PV.36*

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: A/50/PV.40*

Samoa: A/50/PV.38

San Marino: A/50/PV.35*

Saudi Arabia: A/50/PV.38

Secretary-General: A/50/PV.45, 40

Senegal: A/50/PV.40*

Sierra Leone: A/50/PV.37*

Singapore: A/50/PV.40*

Slovakia: A/50/PV.36*

Slovenia: A/50/PV.40*

Solomon Islands: A/50/PV.36

South Africa: A/50/PV.37*

South Pacific Forum: A/50/PV.40

Sovereign Military Order of Malta: A/51/PV.36

Spain: A/50/PV.35*

Sri Lanka: A/50/PV.35*

Suriname: A/50/PV.39*

Swaziland: A/50/PV.38*

Sweden: A/50/PV.40*

Switzerland: A/50/PV.35

Syrian Arab Republic: A/50/PV.40

Tajikistan: A/50/PV.40*

Thailand: A/50/PV.39*

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia: A/50/PV.36*

Togo: A/50/PV.38

Trinidad and Tobago: A/50/PV.38

Tunisia: A/50/PV.40

Turkey: A/50/PV.35*

Turkmenistan: A/50/PV.36*

Uganda: A/50/PV.37*

Ukraine: A/50/PV.35*

United Arab Emirates: A/50/PV.38

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland: A/50/PV.37*

United Republic of Tanzania: A/50/PV.40

United States of America: A/50/PV.35*

Uruguay: A/50/PV.35

Uzbekistan: A/50/PV.40*

Vanuatu: A/50/PV.40*

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of ): A/50/PV.39*

Viet Nam: A/50/PV.37*

Yemen: A/50/PV.40

Zambia: A/50/PV.35*

Zimbabwe: A/50/PV.40*